

AGENDA

Meeting Name	Access Advisory Committee	
Date	4 April 2024	Time 5:30 PM
Venue	Microsoft Teams	
Vollage	Committee Members Scott Green (Chair) Ross Chaplin (Deputy Chair) Jayne Boardman Timothy Hart Mark Kunach Emily Mahendran Susan Thompson Tony Walker	
Attendees	 Charlene Bordley (Guest) Council Staff David Moutou – Group Manager, Social and Community Services Rodrigo Gutierrez – Service Manager, Community Capacity Building Tanya Owen - Community Capacity Building Lead (Convenor) Beth Collins – Team Leader, Community Care Ash Kanitkar – Community Capacity Building Project Officer Hamish Murray – Universal Design and Access Officer, City Design Mark Crispin – Senior Project Officer, Transport Avril Taing - Customer Experience Manager, Parramatta Aquatic Centre 	
Apologies /	r arramatta Aquatic Gentre	
Leave of Absence	Jayne Boardman	
Secretariat	Melissa McIsaac - Governance	
HPRM Reference	F2022/01409	

No.			Time
	Item	Lead	Allocation
1	MS Teams recording notification	Convenor	1 min
2	Acknowledgement of Country		
	The City of Parramatta Council acknowledges the		
	Burramattagal Clan of The Dharug, the traditional		
	owners of land of Parramatta and pays its respects		
	to the elders past, present and emerging.	Chairperson	2 min
3	Introductions	Chairperson	3 min
4	Apologies	Chairperson	2 min
5	Disclosure of Interests	Chairperson	2 min
6	Confirmation of Minutes – 6 February 2024	Chairperson	2 min
7	Guest Speaker: Active Transport Projects	Mark Crispin	15 min
8	Guest Speaker: Customer Service Guidelines,		
	Parramatta Aquatic Centre	Avril Taing	15 min
9	Business Arising from Previous Minutes		
	 Disability Inclusion Action Plan Update 	Tanya Owen	10 min
10	Other Business		
	 Consumer Rights Forum, September 		
	 CBD Disability Parking Spaces, additional 		
	changes	Scott Green	5 min
11	Update from Active Transport Advisory		
	Committee	Charlene Bordley	5 min
12	Next Meeting Date: 4 June 2024	Chairperson	2 min