

AGENDA

Meeting Name	Access Advisory Committee	
Date	6 February 2024	Time 5:30 PM
Venue	Microsoft Teams	
	Committee Members	
	Jayne Boardman	
	Ross Chaplin	
	Scott Green	
	Timothy Hart	
	Mark Kunach	
	Emily Mahendran	
	Susan Thompson	
	Tony Walker	
	Charlene Boardley (guest)	
	Council Staff	
	 Tanya Owen - Community Capacity Building Lead 	
	(Convenor)	
	 David Moutou – Group Manager, Social and 	
	Community Services	
	 Rodrigo Gutierrez –Service Manager, Community 	
	Capacity Building	
	Beth Collins – Team Leader, Community Care	
	Ash Kanitkar – Community Capacity Building Project	
	Officer	
	Hamish Murray – Universal Design and Access	
	Officer, City Design	
	Mark Crispin – Senior Project Officer Transport	
Attendees	 Augusta Supple – Team Lead Cultural Strategy, City Strategy 	
Apologies /	Shareyy	
Leave of	Nil	
Absence	i vii	
Secretariat	Melissa McIsaac	
HPRM Reference	F2022/01409	

No.	Item	Lead	Time Allocation
1	MS Teams recording notification	Convenor	1 min
2	Acknowledgement of Country The City of Parramatta Council acknowledges the Burramattagal Clan of The Dharug, the traditional owners of land of Parramatta and pays its respects to the elders past, present and		
	emerging.	Chair	2 min
3	Introductions	Chair	3 min
4	Apologies	Chair	2 min
5	Disclosure of Interests	Chair	2 min
6	Confirmation of Minutes – 5 December 2023	Chair	2 min
7	Election of Chair / Deputy Chair 2024	Convenor	5 min
8	Guest Speaker: Active Transport Projects	Mark Crispin (Strategic Land Use Planning)	15 min
9	Guest Speaker: Cultural Strategy Update	Augusta Supple (City Strategy)	10 min
10	 Business arising from previous Minutes: Lake Parramatta Update Disability Inclusion Action Plan (DIAP) Update DIAP Photo Project 	Chair	10 min
11	Update from Active Transport Advisory	Onun	
	Committee	Charlene Boardley	5 min
12	Confirmation of 2024 Meetings and Council Election	Chair	5 min
13	Next Meeting Date: 2 April 2024	Chair	2 min