

AGENDA

Meeting Name	Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee	
Date	16 th March 2023	Time 5:30 PM
Venue	5 Parramatta Square - PHIVE	
	Councillor Dr Patricia Prociv - Chairperson	
	Councillor Phil Bradley - Deputy Chairperson	
	Michaela Briggs - Western Sydney University Fiona Coe - Department of Planning & Environment Lord Mayor Councillor Donna Davis Nadine Gross - Community Member David Grasby - Sydney Water Angela Hansford - Community Member Jacqueline Kenner - NSW Emergency Services David Kirkland - Parramatta Park & Western Sydney Parkland Trust Andrzej Listowski - Sydney Olympic Park Authority Deepak Makhijani – Great River City Light Rail Annie Neilsen - Community Member Shelly Stingmore - NSW Emergency Services Jazmin Van Veen - Department of Planning & Environment	
Attendees	Sarah McAskill - Local Emergency Management Officer Robert Cologna – Group Manager Strategic Land Use Planning Janelle Scully - Land Use Planner Manager Issa Trad – Senior Project Officer Paul Clark – Senior Catchment & Development Engineer James Smallson – Group Manager Environment & Sustainability Jim Tsom - Supervisor Catchment Management and Convenor	
Apologies /		
Leave of		
Absence		
Secretariat	Marvi Gordon	
HPRM Reference	F2022/01409	

No.	Item	Lead	Time Allocation
	Acknowledgement of Country		
1.	The City of Parramatta Council acknowledges the Burramattagal Clan of The Dharug, the traditional owners of land of Parramatta and pays its respects to the elders past, present and emerging.	Cr Dr Prociv	2 mins
2.	Apologies	Cr Dr Prociv	5 min
3.	Disclosure of Interests	Cr Dr Prociv	5 min
4.	Confirmation of Minutes from 29 September 2022	Cr Dr Prociv	5 min
5.	Parramatta 'Harmonisation' DCP 2023 – Key Changes in Flooding Controls – Attachment 1 circulated via email.	Robert Cologna	20 min
6.	Draft Parramatta River Flood Study Mapping Results	Jim Tsom	20 min
7.	Any other Items for Discussion	All	5 min
8.	Next Meeting Date to be advised		