



F2022/01567

Meeting Name	Smart City Advisory Committee Meeting	
Date	25 August 2022	Time 7:00 PM
	Level 12, Boardroom, City of Parramatta Office	
Venue	(126 Church Street, Parramatta NSW 2150)	
Committee	Lord Mayor Cr Donna Davis, Deputy Lord Mayor Cr	
Members	Sameer Pandey, Meredith Hodgman, Peter Runice, Dr.	
	Sarah Barns, Scott Thomson, Dr. Ian Opperman	
	Brett Newman, Nicole Carnegie, Jerome Pagitz, Matt	
	Austin, Josh Jongma, Sophia Chrysanthos, Ashlee	
Attendees	Gardner, Carlos Manuel Vaz Boucas, Sasha Allen	
Apologies	Nil	
Secretariat	Marvi Gordon	

Item	Lead	Time Allocation
Acknowledgement of Country		
The City of Parramatta Council acknowledges the		
Burramattagal Clan of The Dharug, the traditional		
owners of land of Parramatta and pays its respects		
to the elders past, present and emerging.	Cr Donna Davis	2 min
Welcome and introduce new members	Cr Donna Davis	10 min
Elect Deputy Chair	Cr Donna Davis	1 min
Thank departing members	Cr Donna Davis	2 min
Apologies	Cr Donna Davis	1 min
Disclosure of interests	Cr Donna Davis	2 min
Terms of Reference (for notation)	Cr Donna Davis	5 min
Governance Model (for notation)	Cr Donna Davis	5 min
Overview of current projects and priorities	Matt Austin	15 min
Smart City Strategy update	Matt Austin	50 min
General business	Matt Austin	15 min